This website uses cookies primarily for visitor analytics. Certain pages will ask you to fill in contact details to receive additional information. On these pages you have the option of having the site log your details for future visits. Indicating you want the site to remember your details will place a cookie on your device. To view our full cookie policy, please click here. You can also view it at any time by going to our Contact Us page.

Technology in FM Award winners announced

14 February 2013

Three companies have taken top honours in the 2013 Technology in FM Awards. The winners were revealed at the annual Workplace Futures conference, held in London on Tuesday 12 February

The Technology in FM Awards recognise outstanding practice in securing the tangible and enduring business benefits to be gained from new information and communication technologies applied in the facilities management sector.

Winners were selected from entries shortlisted in three categories. The 2013 winners are:

Commercial Services
* Assetology Hub by iSite

Operational Services
* Staff Hub by NuServe & Ecocleen

Customer Services
* Maple by Birmingham Children’s Hospital, Ambinet & Sodexo.

The awards were presented by Andrew Targell, Director, Global Workplace Solutions at Compass Group PLC. Compass took top honours in the awards in 2010.

Presentation of the awards capped off a highly successful Workplace Futures conference, which is organised annually by i-FM and the Facilities Management Association. Commenting on the quality of this year’s award entries, i-FM managing Director David Emanuel said: “The judges were delighted with the level of response the awards received this year, both in terms of quantity and quality.

“It was certainly the right decision to create three separate categories, as technology impacts FM in so many ways these days. But the competition was tough: all of the shortlisted entries were worthy of awards. This demonstrates how critical technology has become in the delivery and management of FM services.”

Entries for next year’s award scheme will be due in late in the autumn, with winners being announced at Workplace Futures 2014.

Contact Details and Archive...

Print this page | E-mail this page


View more articles
Article image

Why the Law Says You Need a Nappy Bin Disposal Service

At home, parents are used to disposing of their babies’ used nappies the same way they do any other domestic waste - bagging it up and sticking it in the r...
Article image

Major role of outsourced services in saving Whaley Bridge homes

Last week saw prolonged national media coverage of the plight of residents of Whaley Bridge, Derbyshire, due to the Toddbrook Reservoir becoming unsafe....

Benchmarking maintenance

BSRIA has just published this year's operation and maintenance benchmarking report as a guide for building operators to evaluate their performance against ...
Article image

Appreciating the bigger picture of maintaining facilities

One of the most popular topics of discussion within meetings of the PFM Editorial Advisory Board is the applicatio...
Article image

More, more, more. Are you ready?

Healthcare Estates 2019 is just a few short weeks away, with preparations really ramping up now for the biggest event yet; more exhibitors, more speakers, ...
Article image

Calls for better electricity supply as Ofgem investigates National Grid

Concerns have been expressed over the National Grid and its operating policies following last week's widespread power cuts....