This website uses cookies primarily for visitor analytics. Certain pages will ask you to fill in contact details to receive additional information. On these pages you have the option of having the site log your details for future visits. Indicating you want the site to remember your details will place a cookie on your device. To view our full cookie policy, please click here. You can also view it at any time by going to our Contact Us page.

Estate managers recognised in annual awards

13 April 2017

Winners of the Association of University Directors of Estates (AUDE) Awards have been announced at the close of its annual conference.

Designed to recognise excellence in estate management, this year was the third for the association's awards and the 25th anniversary for the organisation.

Trophies were awarded to teams, projects and individuals making a significant contribution by demonstrating excellence and value for money, while promoting efficiency and effectiveness.

The University of Manchester received the University Impact Initiative of the Year Award, after it demonstrated how its estates team had been central to the bringing together the entire campus community, including 5,000 students.

Having "completely transformed" the University of Nottingham estate, including a variety of campuses in the UK and overseas, Chris Jagger won the AUDE Chair's Award for Long Term Contribution.

Nottingham Trent University's Simon Smith was highly commended within this category.

There were joint winners for the Emerging Talent Award, recognising the achievements of both Grant McGillivray, University Glasgow, and Stewart Crowe, University of Liverpool.

The Estates/Facilities Team of the Year Award was presented to the estates and FM team at Manchester Metropolitan University, with particular recognition for its Residential Life model, providing inclusive pastoral care packages for students, staff and the local community.

Held at the Manchester Metropolitan University this year, the 2018 AUDE conference will take place at the University of Kent from 9 to 11 April.

The deadline for entry to the PFM Awards 2017 is 17 May.

Print this page | E-mail this page


Article image Winners of PFM Awards 2017

This week saw another glittering PFM Awards presentation ceremony that again succeeded in celebrating all that is best within the vibrant FM industry.Full Story...

Article image FM implications within proposals for Building Regulations

Dame Judith Hackitt has written to the Communities and Local Government (CLG) select committee calling for a focus on building and maintaining safety throughout the lifetime of each facility.Full Story...

Benchmarking maintenance

Case study: Locale with Lexington

Merging of CHP and NHS estates proposals declined